Kino Eye

Just watched Man with a Movie Camera, again.
The orchestral music is running around my head, plus images etc. I guess that’s the best way to be, completely engrossed and inspired. I’ve always had a thing for early russian art/music especially around the time of the constructivists.

My favourite element of the film is the angles and compositions of some of the shots, they are so photography orientated, I’m assuming a lot due to him using a tripod. Subtle and simple drama in the best way. I’m fed up of watching films and being forced to be shocked by every single tiny thing, sometimes the simplest is the most ingenious and makes me the most ‘shocked’.

Leave a Reply

