What if I was mute…?

Woman yells at me on a train because she fails to hear me say, Excuse me
Obviously having a bad day
What if I was mute, or lost my voice that day or I was really shy? Do I deserve verbal abuse from a stranger on the fact that this is an abnormally packed train due to delays, and she doesn’t HEAR my apologies for needing to get off at the next stop?

“Yes, Miss.” came to mind. Perhaps an idea for a new project. World of Silence, full of surprises. I’d freak out if I couldn’t hear someone and turned to see them glaring and shouting at me when I had no idea what I did wrong.

Recent link someone sent to some work – to be checked on later
http://www.cpw.org/exhibitions/2005/play_lyons/play/pages/gallery_play.html

Leave a Reply

