Greg Krauss – The Dreamer

Greg Krauss’ series, The Dreamer, really touched me, having a father in a similar position, it’s a topic I’ve always thought of investigating. Greg looks at his father’s aging, health, and vulnerability despite being a strong masculine figure in his life. It’s beautiful work, with a deepness that I haven’t experienced in a while. The photographs jump between the staged and the documentary. Through a few emails, I discovered he generally was a great guy and I knew I had to do a little feature here on this piece of work.

I hope it touches you as much as it touched me.

http://www.gregkrauss.com/portfolios/32051-the-dreamer
http://hereontheweb.co.uk/greg-krauss-the-dreamer/

Leave a Reply

