Pregnancy Series (Nasharie)

So if any of my readers follow me on twitter, you will know that I have just begun a project that is a study of pregnant women.

So for starters, if anyone is reading this and knows of any pregnant women in the UK (I’m willing to travel within reason so check with me)! I’m really friendly and I can’t believe how excited I am about this project.

Pregnancy, birth and children are a massive part of me, which might sound strange to some as I’m only 20 and feel nowhere near ready for having children. However, doing this project makes me feel so alive, so excited, to know that these women are holding a beautiful precious thing. I’m interested in the waiting with pregnancy, that there is a deadline as such… then the anticipation as well as the anxiety, essentially I’m interested in starting off documenting all these emotions, then I will see how it goes from there.

My main concern/interest at the moment is getting experience of photographing pregnant women and eventually photographing groups of pregnant women because I think there’s something unusual to photograph in that. So yes, here’s a little taster of what I’ve been photographing on my first shoot of the project. The beautiful Nasharie…

Leave a Reply

